Summer plans abroad went down the drain for most Europeans once coronavirus forced the closure of borders and governments imposed quarantine periods.

But could there be light at the end of the tunnel for the tourism industry? Many countries are opening their doors again, while others keep tourists out for the first part of the summer. 
Have a look at the map below to click through the countries.

Note: We've been alerted that there may be some minor amendments needed to the map. Our very own Mr Oudendijk will be on the job shortly. In the meanwhile, you can confirm the information for each destination here.