The Luxembourg Ice Hockey Federation has announced the formation of a new league in the Grand Duchy.

The Luxembourg Hockey League (LHL) will feature eight teams competing across two divisions battling to be crowned champions.

The format of the new competition will see a regular season being played between October 2020 and March 2021, with most matches held at the Kockelscheuer or in Beaufort.

At the end of the season, each division will hold a Final Four play-off, with the winner becoming the national champions, although no date has been confirmed for the season finale due to uncertainty regarding coronavirus restrictions.

The eight competing teams will be:

Division 1:
- Beaufort Knights
- Puckers Luxembourg I
- Tornado Luxembourg

Division 2:
- Beaufort Knights II
- Huskies Luxembourg
- Puckers Luxembourg II
- Silverbacks
- Tornado Women

More information can be found on the Luxembourg Ice Hockey Federation website below.