Three scholarships of 5,000 euros were awarded to students from the architecture and fine arts sectors.

Rachel Hoffmann, Georgina Henry (missing from the photo) and Catherine Arend were awarded the Auguste van Werveke-Hanno scholarship on Friday. The ceremony was held at the Ministry of Higher Education in the presence of Minister Claude Meisch.

The foundation was established in 2002, and around 60 students have received such a grant since 2003. A total of €254,000 has already been distributed.