People who have their residence in Algeria will be barred from travelling to Luxembourg as of 8 August.

In view of the current Covid-19 situation, a number of new sanitary measures have been put into place.

As of 12 August, everyone travelling to the Grand-Duchy from most non-EU countries and over the age of 11 will have to present a negative test for Covid-19 which must not have been taken later than 48 hours before the flight.

Family members of citizens from the EU, UK, San Marino, Andorra, Monaco, or Vatican City as well as other member countries of the European Economic Area with a right of residence are excluded from this measure.

Non-member states excluded from this measure are: Australia, Canada, Morocco, Tunisia, China, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, and Uruguay.