Alberto Bettiol took down the 103rd edition of the Tour of Flanders. Asgreen finished second and Kristoff third.

After an eventful and highly tactical 270km race, it was Alberto Bettiol who managed to pull off the decisive attack around 20km before the finishing line. He's the first Italian in 12 years to win the Tour of Flanders.

Luxembourg's cycling talent Bob Jungels sadly did not secure a spot on the podium. he nevertheless performed well and finished 16th - only 17 seconds behind Bettiol.

Alex Kirsch finished 120th and crossed the finishing line 10 minutes and 14 seconds after the winner.

The results

1 Alberto Bettiol (Education First) 6:19:00
2 Kasper Asgreen (Deceuninck-Quick Step) 0:00:15
3 Alexander Kristoff (UAE Emirates) 0:00:18
4 Mathieu Van Der Poel (Corendon-Circus) 0:00:18
5 Nils Politt (Katusha Alpecin) 0:00:18
6 Michael Matthews (Sunweb) 0:00:18
7 Oliver Naesen (AG2R La Mondiale) 0:00:18
8 Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) 0:00:18
9 Tiesj Benoot (Lotto Soudal) 0:00:18
10 Greg Van Avermaet (CCC) 0:00:18
16 Bob Jungels (Lux) Deceuninck - Quick Step 0:00:17
120 Alex Kirsch (Lux) Trek - Segafredo 0:10:14

Key moments - videos

Bob Jungels among cyclists leading the race. / © Screenshot