The announcement was made on Monday afternoon.

Benelux countries already opted for an automatic mutual recognition of Bachelor and Master diplomas in 2015. The same accord is also in place between Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania.

Now, all six countries will further extend the courtesy to each other, meaning the automatic recognition is in place in each of the concerned states.