La Fondation de Luxembourg (or Luxembourg Foundation) exists to promote philanthropy and to support private donors in executing their philanthropic projects.

Three new members have been appointed to the executive committee of the foundation. The new members in question are public prosecutor Martine Solovieff, vice president of the charitable organisation Oeuvre Grande-Duchesse Charlotte, Mariette Goniva, and François Pauly, the president of La Luxembourgeoise.

The new members have been designated following the expiration of the contracts of Georges Ravarani, Pierre Bley, and Pit Hentgen. Both minister for finance, Pierre Gramegna, and ABBL direcot Serge de Cillia have had their contracts extended. The CEO of the foundation is Henri Grethen.